Raw vegan parfait

I wasn’t much of a sweet tooth before but it has been changing off late πŸ™‚ I guess I am not eating enough. I make my Banana Peanut butter ice cream quite often and it is a treat for less than 200kcal πŸ™‚ I am leaving to India to visit my parents, who currently live there πŸ™‚ I have taken my shots, so fingers crossed I don’t get sick there. With my near-empty pantry, I thought I would make something really cool before I leave. Made this amazing parfait,yep raw vegan, no sugar, gluten-free πŸ™‚ Let me know if you try it out πŸ™‚

image

Am hooked to layering different flavors and making it look and taste amazing. This parfait has 7 layers.You could do 2 or 3 layers and repeat those layers.

image

Layer 7: Tahini ice cream (Blend 1/2 frozen banana (slices) and 1 tsp of unhulled tahini )

Layer 6: Berry ice cream (Blend 1/2 frozen banana (slices), few frozen berries and 2 medjool dates)

Layer 5: Choco pistachios ice cream (Blend 1/2 frozen banana (slices),cacao powder and few pistachios)

Layer 4: Banana cashew cream (banana(1/2), cashew(1/2 cup-soaked overnight in water-drained ),maple syrup)

Layer 3:Β Choc pudding (Cacao powder,banana(1/2), avocado(1/2),maple syrup, salt)

Layer 2: Cashew berry cheese (cashew(1/2 cup-soaked overnight in water-drained ),frozen berries, maple syrup,2 medjool dates)

Layer 1: Almond meal
image

 

My next post will be from India- My mum’s recipes-More Indian food πŸ™‚ Yum.

14 thoughts on “Raw vegan parfait

    • Thanks Priya πŸ™‚ Me too. Mum cooks awesome south Indian food. Nothing like what I get in Sydney πŸ™‚ So, super excited. Awww. You are sweet πŸ™‚ Thanks. I try

  1. Have a great trip my dear πŸ™‚ and eat some extra crispy dosas and charts for me too ;)).
    By the way, hooked you are with the layering and that too awesome layering :))…
    Sounds like a fun recipe… Who knew emptying the pantry will result into colorful layered recipes of great sorts :D.

  2. What a delightful parfait! Wish I had the patience like you to create those beautiful layers. Have a safe trip and enjoy home made food. Heard the restaurant scene in India has changed so much. Would love to know what you think if you happen to eat outside. Btw, which part of India are you visiting?

Leave a Reply

