Microwave Quick Cake [Vegan Gluten-free Mug Cake]

I teach IT at few universities in Sydney. One of the topics I teach is Video editing where kids work as a group. I had a group who made a mug cake video and they were international students from China. I kept bothering them so much that yesterday one of the girls gave me a vegan version of the cake πŸ™‚ As you probably know by now, I am bad with measurements. I had a big and a smaller spoon. Assumed the bigger one to be a Tbsp and smaller one to be a tsp. With my measurements, this recipe was better than what I thought it would have turned out to be :P.

image

Before I type the recipe here, there are two things which I need to let you guys know

1) There is something missing-If you make it and find out-Let me know-My friends reckon it tastes amazing-probably it is just me

2) I have no clue from where the recipe was taken-So let me if it is your’s. I will reference the recipe πŸ™‚

Here it goes

Dry Ingredients

  • 3 Tbsp-Gluten-free flour/White flour
  • 3 Tbsp natural sweetener/raw sugar
  • 1/4 tsp gluten-free baking powder
  • A pinch salt
  • 2 Tbsp+ 1 to 2 tsp cocoa powder

Mix them really well in a mug/separate bowl

image

Wet Ingredients

  • Few drops Vanilla essence
  • 1 Tbsp Olive oil [The ones that are not strong in flavor]-Very Important
  • 1 Tbsp Apple Sauce
  • 4 Tbsp+[more Almond Milk as needed]

To the dry ingredients, add the wet ingredients one after the other. Once you add everything to the mug, mix them all well. Keep adding almond milk as needed to get a normal cake batter. Microwave until it is cooked-It took 2 mins 20 seconds in my $10 microwave. Your could be quicker.

Let me know how it turns out πŸ™‚ Good Luck

 

image

 

17 thoughts on “Microwave Quick Cake [Vegan Gluten-free Mug Cake]

  1. Oh thud. This little oinker wants some really, REALLY bad right now. Okay – and of course mom wants some too. It looks fantastic my friend! XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

