Shine On Award

I received my first award today. Thanks Poppy [Poppy’s Patisserie] 🙂 Will always cherish this 🙂

shine-on

“This award is for the blogs that shine, make you feel good and are inspiring to the reader.”

The Rules:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4  Nominate up to 15 bloggers for Shine On Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

Random things about me:

  1. I am a programming geek-very bad one 🙂
  2. My dachshund’s name is Dollar-from Richie rich 😛
  3. My favorite color is blue
  4. I would love to settle in Portugal-Don’t ask me why-I have no clue 😉
  5. I weighed my heaviest at 95kgs before going vegan 🙂
  6. I have been growing my hair out to donate to cancer (4 more years to go)
  7. I can’t swim but I went cage diving with sharks-A thrill seeker

My Awardees:

  1. Health without sacrifice
  2. Sagi Fun
  3. Better Bites 
  4. Live Blissful
  5. Honk If you’re Vegan
  6. Don’t switch off the light
  7. Hopeful vegan
  8. Vegetarian dad
  9. Violet Veg*n e-comics
  10. A lot on your plate
  11. The Vegan Green
  12. Sparkle Bubble
  13. Strawberry Lentils
  14. Eat Pray Bake
  15. Eat, Live, Burp

 

14 thoughts on “Shine On Award

  1. That’s so wonderful that you’re growing your hair out to donate for cancer. I can’t do that. My hair is baby fine and doesn’t grow much past my shoulders. When I was younger I tried and tried to grow it long, but it just wouldn’t grow. Oh well. Anyway, thank you so much for this award. I’m touched and honored. Celeste 🙂

    • Aww.. Thanks 🙂 My mom always complains that my hair consumes most of the food. I had shoulder length hair last year now I can plait 🙂 It gives me bad headaches though 😦 You deserve the award. You have liked every post of mine. A return of appreciation and of course, for the awesome blog too 🙂

  2. Thank you for the nominee and congrats on yours 🙂 It’s such a nice feeing! I cannot believe you have been in a cage with sharks!! ESP since you can’t swim. I can swim but the thought of sharks in water with me is completely daunting.

    • You are welcome 🙂 The guy who took us shark diving freaked out when I told him after we were done. 😛 Apparently its dangerous cos great whites can jump into the cage. It is not 100% safe 🙂 I loved it though. It is not scary as it sounds

  3. Hey Charanyaram, thanks for introducing me to new bloggers and their wonderful recipes to share through your site.
    Needed a little help: how do you WordPress your posts in fresh press. I am new at this nd Dan figure it out. Any help would be appreciated.
    Will check back your new posts:).

    • You are very welcome 🙂 I quite didn’t understand what you meant. Do you want to create a new blog? Or a new page in your current blog

Leave a Reply

